Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Nato Parliamentary Assembly

Finnish Delegation to the Nato Parliamentary Assembly (Associate Member)

The NATO Parliamentary Assembly is not formally associated with NATO, but the two organisations engage in close cooperation. The NATO Parliamentary Assembly is attended by delegates from the NATO countries. It also includes associate countries and observers. The Assembly meets twice a year and has five committees that meet more frequently.

The Finnish Parliament has sent delegations to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly since 1998. Through the Partnership for Peace Programme Finland is one of 13 associate members, together with Sweden, Austria and Switzerland, among others. Associate members may take the floor in debates but do not have a vote and are not required to contribute to the organisation's budget.

The Finnish delegation consists of four members, who do not have alternates.

Delegation members are Eero Heinäluoma, Ilkka Kanerva, Tom Packalén and Mikko Savola.

 Contact information

​Heikki Savola
Tel: +358 9 432 2060
Mobile: +358 50 574 1688

 More information

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Members