Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Members of Parliament


Members of Parliament

The Finnish Parliament has two hundred members, who are elected for a term of four years. Members belong to parliamentary groups, of which there are currently eight.For the purposes of parliamentary elections, the country has been divided into 13 electoral districts. A number of representatives proportional to the number of Finnish citizens residing in the electoral district six months prior to the elections are elected from each electoral district. However, from the electoral district of Åland is always elected one representative.

Seats in the Parliament  (updated 3 May 2018):

Centre Party Parliamentary Group 49
National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group 38
Social Democratic Parliamentary Group 35
Blue Reform Parliamentary Group 18
Finns Party Parliamentary Group 17
Green Parliamentary Group 15
Left Alliance Parliamentary Group 12
Swedish Parliamentary Group 10
Christian Democratic Parliamentary Group 5 
Liike Nyt-Movement's Parliamentary Group 1

 More information