​Parliamentary friendship groups during the election period 2019-2022


In addition to the official international activities of the Parliament, international contacts are maintained by friendship groups established by MPs. The activities of the friendship groups are informal.

Albania
​Chair Mikko Kinnunen (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi

Argentina
Chair Anna Kontula (Left Alliance Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Merja Jellow, merja.jellow(at)parliament.fi
 
Armenia
Chair Vilhelm Junnila (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi
 
Australia
Chair Mirka Soininkoski (Green Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Marja Huttunen, marja.huttunen(at)parliament.fi
 
Belarus
Chair Wille Rydman (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Sari Essayah (Christian Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi
 
Bulgaria
Chair Mikko Savola (Centre Party Parliamentary Group,)
Secretary Jukka Saarimäki, jukka.saarimaki(at)parliament.fi
 
Canada
Chair Ville Kaunisto (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Teemu Vuosio, teemu.vuosio(at)parliament.fi
 
Central Asia
Chair Kimmo Kiljunen (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Outi Alanko-Kahiluoto (Green Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi

China
Chair Anne-Mari Virolainen (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary from the International Department, int.dep(at)parliament.fi
 
Columbia
Chair Eva Biaudet (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Marja Huttunen, marja.huttunen(at)parliament.fi
 
Cuba
Chair Heli Järvinen (Green Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Katja Nolvi, katja.nolvi(at)parliament.fi
 
Czechia
Chair Arto Pirttilahti (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Mikko Savola (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi
 
Denmark
Chair Mats Löfström (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Aki Lindén (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Venja Henningsen, venja.henningsen(at)parliament.fi
 
Estonia
Chair Mikko Savola (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chairs Inka Hopsu (Green Parliamentary Group) and Mikko Kinnunen (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mari Herranen, mari.herranen(at)parliament.fi
 
France
Chair Pia Kauma (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Gunilla Carlander, gunilla.carlander(at)parliament.fi
 
Georgia
Chair Matias Marttinen  (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Jaakko Aromaa, jaakko.aromaa(at)parliament.fi
 
Germany
Chair Elina Valtonen (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Teemu Vuosio, teemu.vuosio(at)parliament.fi
 
Greece
Chair Mari Rantanen (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Marja Huttunen, marja.huttunen(at)parliament.fi
 
Gulf Arab countries (GCC countries)
Chair Sanna Antikainen (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Hussein al-Taee (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi

Hungary
Chair Eveliina Heinäluoma (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Marja Huttunen, marja.huttunen(at)parliament.fi
 
Iceland
Chair Arto Pirttilahti (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Saara Hyrkkö (Green Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mari Herranen, mari.herranen(at)parliament.fi
 
Iraq
Chair Hussein al-Taee (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Sanna Antikainen (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Venja Henningsen, venja.henningsen(at)parliament.fi

Ireland
Chair Joonas Könttä (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
​Secretary Susan Villa, susan.villa(at)parliament.fi

Israel
Chair Peter Östman (Christian Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Tapio Luoma-aho, tapio.luoma-aho(at)parliament.fi
 
Italy
Chair Mirka Soinikoski (Green Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Markus Lohi (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Gunilla Carlander, gunilla.carlander(at)parliament.fi

Japan
Chair Mats Löfström (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Maria Fagerholm, maria.fagerholm(at)parliament.fi
 
Kenya
Chair Saara-Sofia Sirén (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Marika Helin (Assistant to MP Sirén), marika.helin(at)parliament.fi

Lithuania
Chair Sakari Puisto (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi
 
Marocco
Chair Sari Essayah (Christian Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Pia Kauma (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Gunilla Carlander, gunilla.carlander(at)parliament.fi

Mexico
Chair Jaana Pelkonen (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Teemu Vuosio, teemu.vuosio(at)parliament.fi

Norway
Chair Joakim Strand (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Heikki Autto Heikki (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Venja Henningsen, venja.henningsen(at)parliament.fi 

Palestine
Chair Veronika Honkasalo (Left Alliance Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Katja Nolvi, katja.nolvi(at)parliament.fi 

Poland
Chair Sakari Puisto (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi
 
Portugal
Chair Anders Adlercreutz (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Mirka Soinikoski (Green Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Ulla Hirvonen, ulla.hirvonen(at)parliament.fi

Russia
Chair Jukka Kopra (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Anders Adlercreutz (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Katriina Kuusinen, katriina.kuusinen(at)parliament.fi
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi 
 
Slovakia
Chair Mikko Savola (Centre Party Parliamentary Group) 
Secretary Mika Laaksonen, mika.laaksonen(at)parliament.fi
 
Spain
Chair Pia Kauma (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mari Herranen, mari.herranen(at)parliament.fi
 
South Korea
Chair Hannu Hoskonen (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Marja Huttunen, marja.huttunen(at)parliament.fi
 
Sweden
Chair Anne-Mari Virolainen (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Vice Chair Johan Kvarnström (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Mari Herranen, mari.herranen(at)parliament.fi
 
Switzerland
Chair 
Secretary int.dep(at)parliament.fi
 
Thailand
Chair Ville Tavio (Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Susan Villa, susan.villa(at)parliament.fi
 
Ukraine
Chair Peter Östman (Christian Democratic Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Gunilla Carlander, gunilla.carlander(at)parliament.fi 
 
United Kingdom
Chair Arto Satonen (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Susan Villa, susan.villa(at)parliament.fi
 
United States
Chair Elina Valtonen (National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group)
Secretary Teemu Vuosio, teemu.vuosio(at)parliament.fi​


Updated 22.9.2021