Agriculture and Forestry Committee

Agriculture and Forestry Committee

The task of the Agriculture and Forestry Committee is to deal with matters that concern agriculture and forestry, water resources management, rural livelihoods, veterinary medicine, food hygiene and inspections, hunting and fishing (also game management and fishing fees), reindeer herding, animal protection, land survey, real-estate parcelling, mapping and registration functions as well as geodetic research.




Anne Kalmari KalmariCentre Party Parliamentary Group

 Vice Chairperson



Ritva Elomaa ElomaaThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group




Heikki Autto AuttoParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Markku Eestilä EestiläParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Seppo Eskelinen EskelinenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Satu Hassi HassiGreen Parliamentary Group
Janne Heikkinen HeikkinenParliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party
Mikko Kärnä KärnäCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Mikko Lundén LundénThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Jari Myllykoski MyllykoskiLeft Alliance Parliamentary Group
Anders Norrback NorrbackSwedish Parliamentary Group
Raimo Piirainen PiirainenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Jenni Pitko PitkoGreen Parliamentary Group
Piritta Rantanen RantanenSocial Democratic Parliamentary Group
Mikko Savola SavolaCentre Party Parliamentary Group
Jenna Simula SimulaThe Finns Party Parliamentary Group
Peter Östman ÖstmanChristian Democratic Parliamentary Group

 More Information

 Contact Information

​​Agriculture and Forestry Committee
tel. +358 9 4321