Skip main navigation

Direct link to content

Merja Kyllönen

Merja Kyllönen

Current Member of Parliament

Left Alliance Parliamentary Group

Member of Parliament   21.03.2007–21.04.2015, 17.04.2019–


09 4323091



Term aborted:

01.07.2014 - 21.04.2015
Elected to European Parliament
Replaced by: Katja Hänninen
23.04.2019 - 02.07.2019
Elected to European Parliament
Replaced by: Risto Kalliorinne

Profession / Title:


Electoral district:

Electoral District of Oulu 03.07.2019–

Present memberships in committees:

Grand Committee (member) 05.09.2019–, (Second Vice Chair) 06.09.2019–
Working Subcommittee of the Grand Committee (Second Vice Chair) 06.09.2019–
Finance Committee (deputy member) 09.09.2021–
Agriculture Subcommittee (additional member) 06.09.2019–
Communications Subcommittee (member) 06.09.2019–
Social Affairs and Health Committee (member) 18.06.2021–
Advisory Council of the Finnish Institute of International Affairs (member) 26.09.2019–31.05.2023
Inter-Parliamentary Union, Finnish Group (member) 10.09.2019–

Member of the Government:

  • Minister of Transport (Katainen) 22.06.2011–03.04.2014